News 2015

01.-02. May 2020

Swatch Rocket Air 2015 goes into history books

Spectacular tricks and crazy runs at this year’s Swatch Rocket Air Slopestyle. After the Teambattle on Friday the riders needed to give their best for important points for the Freeride Mountain Bike Worldtour (FMB) and a price money of CHF 10’000.

Barcelona wins Teambattle

An awesome Team Battle kicked off the 6th edition of the Swatch Rocket Air Event. In the end it was Team Barcelona who won the Rapid Fire Team Battle. Riders also competed in the prequalification to get one of the ten remaining spots in the main event on Saturday evening. In this competition Nuno Barroso took the first place. The Slopestyle final with the top 25 riders will take place today and will be livestreamed at 8pm (CET) on the homepage www.rocketair.ch.

Livestream of the final

The final will be livestreamed at 8pm (CET), Saturday evening on the Swatch Rocekt Air Hompage www.rocketair.ch.
SSF will broadcast a replay of the Finals on Tuesday at 19:00 in its full length.

Livestream times:

Europe: 8pm CET May 2nd (Zurich)
USA: 11am PDT (Los Angles), 2pm EST (New York) May 2nd
Australia: 4am (Sydney) on May 3nd
New Zealand: 6am (Auckland) on May 3nd

3 Days to go: Swatch Rocket Air

The 2015 Swatch Rocket Air will mark the Sixth edtion of this showcase event. Next weekend riders from all over the world will jump and trick their way through the ice rink of Thun. Last years winner Thomas Genon heads up a list of international riders including newcomer Nicholi Rogatkin who will be at the Swatch Rocket Air for the first time.

Swatch Rocket Air 2015

What do the hockey players of Thun and freestyle bikers from all over the world have in common? One thing in our case: They share their playground. This happens once a year at the ice rink of Thun, where the best international bikers compete. 

Titel Sponsor

Swatch

Gold Sponsors

Flying Metal Crew

Silver Sponsors

Autoberufe.ch
Chopfab
Auto Bettschen
AEK Bank
STI

Bronze Sponsors

NS Bikes
BELL Helmets
Autoradio Moser

Partners

2019-05-07-16-55-53
thefoodstory
Indupro
Rampenlicht
H.U. Kobel AG
El Camino Café Bar Mühleplatz Thun
Thunersee
BEO Logistik
Acefactory
Tent in Time
Secure Sicherheitsdienste

Media Partners

Traildevils.ch
NEO 1
Pinkbike
Mountainbike Rider Magazine

Broadcast Partner

Extreme

Sidevents Sponsors

Energie Thun
Elektro Hunziker AG

Medical Support

SRS Medical

Host City

Thun

Website & Photo Partner

André Maurer Photography